Technical difficulties, please stand by

So in my most recent entry last week, I stated that I would post an entry the next day. This obviously did not come to pass. and I apologize for failing to live up to my word. In political fashion, I’d like to point the finger at my recently-purchased Dell laptop, which started completely puttering out last Monday and continues to do so, even after a new hard drive and motherboard was installed yesterday. However, an hour and a half on the phone with tech support may have resolved some of the issues today. This remains to be seen. Adhering to a timely schedule was further disrupted by a trip to Colorado over the weekend. Sue me.

Coverage of the presidential candidates will resume tomorrow as scheduled. I’ll aim to do multiple (at least 3, maybe as many as 5 or more), but here’s the list of remaining candidates and the order they will probably appear in:

Jeb Bush
John Kasich
Rick Perry
Ted Cruz
Rand Paul
Mike Huckabee
Rick Santorum
Bobby Jindal
Scott Walker
Jim Gilmore
Chris Christie
Ben Carson
Carly Fiorina
Lindsey Graham
Marco Rubio
George Pataki

After I finish rounding up the Republican candidates, I’ll move on the the Democrats. Right now there are five Dems in the primary, less than a third of the GOP total. Here they are, although I’ll have to hold off on deciding how many I cover per post (and which order):

Jim Webb
Hillary Clinton
Lincoln Chafee
Bernie Sanders
Martin O’Malley

And that’s the way it is. Thank you for your patience!

Leave a Reply

